What a week!

This week is nothing but crazy-busy…again!

First I went to Manila last Monday for a workshop but the city was ravaged by rains and floods that the workshop (which was set on Tuesday) was cancelled! Oh it was scary to be there. You see nothing but the rain and it did not want to stop! So I got a bit worried that we would be stranded in the hotel. Luckily, the hotel was spared from the floods and is close to a mall so we were able to just cross the street to get there. Of course it meant getting wet by the heavy downpour!

So Tuesday was spent just in the hotel, though I did a bit of work.

We flew back last Wednesday, I got scared because the weather was not very nice still. But my colleagues told me that it is okay to fly out because it is sunny to where we’re going…home.

So we got back unscathed, thank God!

But it also meant coming to the work that was silently waiting since I left. Sighs.

It has been the cause of my sleeplessness and weariness these days. Will spill the details as soon as it’s done.

I am tired, yes, but I am bent on making it through. It will be worth all the hard work. This is all for the love of DEVCOM! ❤

So til next post. I got to catch some zzzzzzz’s.

Cheers!

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Travel, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

