Retreat

“What am I that you should love me and hold me as your dearest love of all?”

This line from a song sets the context of my retreat.

Every year, my university, being a Catholic and Jesuit University, requires/invites all its employees to a spiritual retreat. Since joining in 1997, I have attended the retreats as they have provided me with a spiritual grounding that is so unique and relevant to my profession. And it also helps that I am a Catholic.

If there is one thing that I thank my university for, it is the retreat that they organize for us every year.

My retreat started on July 25, Wednesday and ended last night, July 27. I will try to make a more reflective post about it in the coming days.

For now, I feel so recharged and rejuvenated. It was what I needed at this point in my life.

I feel loved, blessed and grateful.

AMDG+

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

