Cheer Factor

I found myself sacrificing my week end for a very important planning workshop. It was both good and bad. Good, because we came up with concrete plans; and bad, only because it zapped the energies out of me. After two days of listening to colleagues and sharing ideas, I felt drained.

Week ends are the only times when I am able to “recharge” my personal batteries in order to be prepared for the next week. But this time, I could not recharge and the sad thing is, I have a full week ahead!

Last evening though, someone cheered me up… by calling me, waiting for me to go on skype and “listening” to my rants. I was very very tired and it was such a relief to “unload”  all my worries and cares to someone.

He was such an angel last night and I am grateful.

Thank you! You know who you are.

:-*

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in People, Random, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cheer Factor

  1. Paula says:

    I am sure your week will be just fine! 🙂

  2. gorgeousmole says:

    thanks, Paula! i certainly hope so. :o)

Leave a Reply

