Hello, 2012!

It has been quiet here.

Well, I got busy taking stock with the events pre and post Christmas.  The week following TS Sendong‘s aftermath was really crazy. I had to have the stamina to survive my days, which were all about attending the nine dawn masses (from December 16-24) and then working at the relief center from 10am to 10pm (from December 17-23). Plus of course, I had to deal with the emotional challenges of feeling so sad for the typhoon victims and so happy that help kept pouring in.

After Christmas, all those lack of sleep, emotional and physical stress took it’s toll. I felt so drained and a bit sick.  I decided to go slow and rest.   So I did just that because I realized there are still so many things to do and I need a healthy mind and body in order to carry out the tasks at hand – be it for relief and rehabilitation operations, teaching and admin work.

I still don’t know what to make of what just happened to my city. It certainly left us all with grief and at the same time with hope.

In a week, everything will be back to “normal” again at the university, but I am sure this tragedy has taught us a hard lesson: that mother nature is very angry so we should make amends, and that despite and in spite of everything, we will rise again. We are after all, a resilient people, as we are Filipinos.

On a happier note: I sincerely hope that this is a great year. I claim it. I own it.

Cheers to 2012: a year of love, happiness and dreams fulfilled!

A great 2012 to all! :o)

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello, 2012!

  1. This year will be geat, because there is no reason and right for it to be otherwise. Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

