“Like Crazy”

Last night, I watched the movie “Like Crazy” and I went crazy!

The movie is beautiful. I think it helps that it is an independent movie, it is devoid of the usual Hollywood flair. It is just refreshing to see new actors, Anton Yelchin and Felicity Jones, who were very good by the way .  The director is also someone new: Drake Doremus, who I think showed a different approach to film making.

It made waves at the Sundance Film Festival this year, that makes it great! Next to 500 Days of Summer, I so heart this movie!

Here’s a movie review about it. And the movie trailer:

“I thought I understood it. But I didn’t. I knew the smudgeness of it. The eagerness of it. The Idea of it. Of you and me.” – Anna, Like Crazy

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Like Crazy”

  1. gorgeousmole says:

    ‘Like Crazy’ is a film about the little moments. The ones we remember when we’re saying goodbye, or missing an embrace, or losing something we thought (and maybe wished) we had. It’s a film of collected moments; of love, happiness, heartbreak, success and failure. It’s a film about how it feels to be in love; how beautiful, intense, addictive and debilitating love can be, but how necessary it is for us to experience as we get older and start sorting out our lives. – film review

Leave a Reply

