A (Short) Break, Finally!

The last two weeks have been crazy busy for me. I found myself in the thick of things, especially the enrollment for the second semester.

So I was looking forward to the long week end so that at least, even for just a few days, I can take a break. The long week end happened because we Filipinos observed the All Saints Day (November 1)  and All Souls Day (November 2).  It is a special time to remember the saints and our dearly departed loved-ones. Luckily, October 31 was also declared a holiday!

Yehey! 🙂

I was already at home in the province last Saturday night and I only got back to the city tonight. It was a good rest. For four days, I watched a lot of cable TV, played with my nephews, ate a lot of home-cooked food (I miss it!), slept a lot and caught up with family members for some bonding time.

Also, I have been having back pains lately so I did not use my laptop at all (though I brought it) and I think it did me well. So I am grateful for the time to just rest and be lazy.

It is back to work for me tomorrow, classes will start and things will get hectic again. But I think I have enough batteries to get me through the next break: Christmas vacation! And that is just around the corner. 🙂

 

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Random, Whatever. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A (Short) Break, Finally!

  1. Rechelle says:

    finally had the time to blog, eh? 😀

  2. gorgeousmole says:

    yep, Rech! actually, i have started working on this last August. i am happy that i finally got around to it. 🙂

  3. Paula says:

    Hmm, 4 days break sounds good…

Leave a Reply

