Moon

I am a sucker for the moon! Few years ago, I wrote this poem in memory of a lost love. The last three nights, the moon has been beautiful and I looked at it through my window before I went to sleep.  It does not fail to mesmerize me.

Friday, June 3rd, 2005

the moon is beautiful tonight
as it always is on a night like this.
i remembered someone,
i wonder how he is.
the moon’s brilliance brought me back
to the memories of him.

i used to look at the moon
with hope and longing,
of a love so pure and true.
somewhere, he’s looking at the moon too
this i know.
is he thinking of me?
i hope so.

looking at the moon now,
i searched my heart..
it still has the haunting effect on me,
i think it will never cease to do just that.
but something’s missing,
i searched my heart again..

something is no longer there,
perhaps it is hiding,
temporarily sheltered in the innermost chambers of my heart.

and it will come out again.
just like the moon,
dark clouds hide it at times.
but on special nights,
it’s radiance and beauty is simply unstoppable!

how can i forget you now,
when you and the moon are one?
for as long as the moon is up there,
i’ll always be reminded of you.

and like the moon that will never leave it’s sky,
i can never leave mine.

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Random, Whatever. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moon

  1. gorgeousmole says:

    this post, by far, has the most number of views! 🙂

    thanks to the readers and viewers. :-*

Leave a Reply

