Happy Teachers’ Day!

Almost fifteen years ago, Ma’am Mayette (my former professor and now colleague) asked me a life-changing question, “gusto mong magturo?” (Do you want to teach?).

I thought she was kidding.

Me? teach? why? I did not dream to be one. But she was insistent and persistent. She won me over. And i am thankful that she did ask me that question. I guess she saw my potential (thanks, Ma’am Mayette).

Here I am now: a proud teacher! Many batches of DEVCOM students came and went my way. I hope it was and is an enriching experience for them as it (was) is for me.

Today, I received heaps of greetings from former and current students, even from fellow teachers. It feels great to be appreciated and I am grateful for all the greetings as they warm my heart! Being appreciated is big deal for teachers like me. Teaching is no easy job but it is truly rewarding.

For those of us who chose this vocation, cheers!

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, People, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Teachers’ Day!

  1. gorgeousmole says:

    This is one of the sweetest greetings I got today:

    “I may not have been your student in class, but you surely taught me A LOT. How to bare your soul and commune with others without fear or prejudice, and bask in the love and friendship that comes from there. I’m sure your students love you as much as I do. You are a true teacher and friend, my lady.” – Jossy Phiri from Zambia (friend and co-trainee in RNTC)

    God bless him!

Leave a Reply

