Budapest

The Danube River. Katy Perry’s “Fireworks” song. What do they have in common? BUDAPEST!

I have always dreamed of setting foot on the Hungarian capital but could not find a chance until the EMA’s General Assembly last June 24-25, 2011. It was a time of firsts for me: first time in Budapest (and in Hungary) and first time to attend the GA. Also, I attended as a Course Representative of my CoMundus Masters Course. So this means that it was a business trip but it does not mean that it was not fun!

I fell in love with Budapest! It is so beautiful and romantic. I did not stay long enough to really get to know the entire city but I think that my three-day stay was memorable.

It was also nice to meet other Erasmus Mundus students and alumni; and to actively participate in the election of new officers and listen to important presentations and discussions. It was an enlightening and enriching experience for me.

To cap the event, we cruised along the Danube River just as the sun was setting…it was just magical! The beauty moved me and made me cry.

Well, here are some photos to show that:

  

  

  

  

I hope to go back to Budapest one day and I think that with my dear friend Anett who lives there, it seems really possible. 😉

About gorgeousmole

in the greater scheme of things, i am just a mole. but i am an awesome, fabulous and gorgeous mole! my life is anchored on faith, hope and love.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

